Indicators

29.08.2019
Tax incentives for research are on the home straight. It is expected that the Bundestag will have a final debate at the end of October. Find out what the new funding instrument can do for your company.
08.05.2019
For 2018 there are first results for the manufacturing industry and economic services - rank 6 for Germany in the EU comparison. The level of labour costs in manufacturing is higher and the level of labour costs in mechanical engineering is even higher. In the mechanical engineering sector, Germany ranks third behind Sweden and Denmark in the EU ranking.
02.05.2019
Highlights from the current ZEW Innovation Survey: Regional to international. Cooperation with science is well established in mechanical engineering. Joint industrial research, the ZIM programme and BMBF funding make an important contribution to this. And, engineers remain in demand. Research-intensive companies can fill their positions more quickly.
26.04.2019
The next Ingenieurerhebung among VDMA member companies is due to take place in May. Does almost every second engineer still work in research, development and construction? Has the number of engineers developed similarly to that of employees in mechanical engineering companies? And which qualifications count? Your numbers are in demand.
01.11.2018
Over the last years the mechanical engineering sector has in comparison to the manufacturing sector a higher rate of vocational education and training. The rate could even be higher if due to many vacant positions.
04.10.2018
The mechanical engineering sector maintains its position and continues to be one of the five most research-intensive industrial sectors.
19.07.2018
In comparision to the last year, the number of short-time workers in the mechanical engineer sector has decreased by over 55 percentage.
23.01.2018
Benchmarking sickness absence requires data on industry averages. Suitable information can be found here.
Social Security Contribution Rates and Earning Limits in Germany from 2013 to 2018.
21.02.2017
The most recent VDMA survey on engineers confirms the high share of 16.7 percent engineers in total employment of the mechanical engineering industry. Between 2013 and 2016 the number of engineers working in the industry has grown by 8’000 to a new high of 191’000.
Annette Meyerhoff
Annette Meyerhoff
Labour Market, R&D
+49 69 6603-1382
+49 69 6603-2382

Aktuelles

14.11.2019
Update: Die steuerliche Forschungsförderung befindet sich auf der Zielgeraden. Zum 1. Januar 2020 ist das Inkrafttreten geplant. Ermitteln Sie, was das neue Förderinstrument für Ihr Unternehmen bringt.
08.05.2019
Für 2018 gibt es erste Ergebnis für das Produzierende Gewerbe und wirtschaftliche Dienstleistungen – Rang 6 für Deutschland im EU-Vergleich. Das Arbeitskostenniveau im Verarbeitendem Gewerbe liegt höher und der Maschinenbau weist ein noch höheres Arbeitskostenniveau auf. Für den Maschinenbau kommt Deutschland im EU-Vergleich auf Rang 3 hinter Schweden und Spitzenreiter Dänemark.
02.05.2019
Schlaglichter aus der aktuellen ZEW-Innovationserhebung sind: Regional vor international. Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Wissenschaft ist im Maschinenbau überdurchschnittlich etabliert. Industrielle Gemeinschaftsforschung, ZIM-Programm und BMBF-Förderung leisten dazu einen wichtigen Beitrag. Und, Ingenieure bleiben gefragt. Forschungsintensive Unternehmen können ihre Stellen schneller besetzen.
26.04.2019
Ab Mai steht die nächste Ingenieurerhebung unter den VDMA Mitgliedsunternehmen an. Arbeitet fast jeder zweite Ingenieur im Bereich Forschung, Entwicklung und Konstruktion? Hat sich die Zahl der Ingenieure ähnlich wie die der Beschäftigten in Maschinenbauunternehmen entwickelt? Und welche Qualifikationen zählen? Ihre Zahlen sind gefragt.
01.11.2018
Der Maschinenbau hat seit Jahren im Vergleich zum Verarbeitenden Gewerbe eine höhere Ausbildungsquote. Die Quote könnte sogar noch höher liegen, wenn die offenen Ausbildungsstellen ebenfalls besetzt wären.
04.10.2018
Der Maschinenbau hält seine Position und zählt weiterhin zu den fünf forschungsstärksten Industriebranchen.
19.07.2018
Im Vergleich zum vergangenem Jahr ist die Anzahl der Kurzarbeiter im Maschinenbau um über 55 Prozent gesunken.
19.02.2018
Im Vergleich zur Wirtschaft insgesamt beschäftigen die Unternehmen des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus mehr Spezialisten und weniger Mitarbeiter in einfachen Tätigkeiten.
23.01.2018
Eine häufig gesuchte Kennzahl im Personalmanagement ist der Krankenstand. Hier finden Sie Branchendurchschnittswerte.
Übersicht über die Entwicklung der Beitragsbemessungsgrenzen und der Beitragssätze in der Sozialversicherung von 2013 bis 2018
21.02.2017
Die jüngste Ingenieurerhebung des VDMA bestätigt den hohen Anteil von 16,7 Prozent Ingenieuren an der Gesamtbeschäftigung. Zwischen 2013 und 2016 nahm die Zahl der in den Mitgliedsunternehmen tätigen Ingenieuren um rund 8.000 auf nun 191.000 zu.
Annette Meyerhoff
Annette Meyerhoff
Arbeitsmarkt, Forschung und Entwicklung
+49 69 6603-1382
+49 69 6603-2382